Guest Post // A Silver Thread by Author Rachael Tamayo

Carnal Knowledge Book Cover Carnal Knowledge
A Deadly Sins Novel, #2 | Stands Alone
Rachael Tamayo
Psychological Thriller
Tangled Tree Publishing | 2020
July 11, 2020
Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours

What do you do when you know you’re on a serial killer’s hit list?

Six women are dead, and Wren Addison is the next victim on the SMS Killer’s list—or so she’s been told after waking in a pool of blood with no memory of the events that have transpired.

Newly separated and struggling to start her life over after her husband’s infidelity, Wren tries to remember what happened to her, but nothing is adding up as more horrors unfold around her. With her life on a timer and the murderer taunting her, she realizes there is nothing typical about this serial killer.

Wren is pushed to the edge as she dances between knowing she’s likely to die and fighting to be the first to survive. As the truth starts to emerge, she rises to the challenge and decides not to go down without a fight.

Someone is going to die, and she’s determined it won’t be her.

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read additional disclosures here and below.
Purchase your own copy here and support independent booksellers. 

Thank you, Rachael, for stopping by and sharing a bit of your writing background when creating a series.

A book series is defined as a sequence of books having certain characteristics in common that are formally identified as a group. There are many ways to pull this off, and many ways to link book to book, gently guiding the reader from one story into the next with hooks and plot twists.

Then there is me, writing a series of books that stand alone, no character or plot repeats. No city (some aren’t even named).  I’ve been asked what is the thing that makes these books a series? What is that fine thread that links book one to book two?

I will tell you. Sin. Plain and simple. All seven of them. I was inspired a couple of years ago to write a series about the seven deadly sins, all while wondering if I would be able to pull it off. I dove in with no idea how to do it, but in the end, I created a fine filament that sparks the connection between these twisted tales.

Besides the psychological aspect, the twists, there will be seven books. One for each deadly sin. Each story its own. It will begin and end within the pages of a single book and the next tale will be on it’s own, with only the next sin in the list to link it to its brothers’ and sisters’ books that came before it. 

Book one, Break My Bones, is a tale of wrath. Domestic violence, mental illness.

Book two, Carnal Knowledge, is a tale of lust. Murder, serial killers, and survival.

Book three is coming in 2021, Mine, a tale of greed. A fast-paced thriller full of twists and turns.

Book Four is tentative, a work in progress. 

So now that you know, you might wonder where the idea came from at all. Before Break My Bones, I finished my supernatural thriller, Lucifer’s Game. In it, Devin was such a wildly popular character (the demon of lust personified) that I considered a sequel for him, and in that idea the series came to fruition. As I struggled with “do I write Devin his own book?” (in the end, I did not) the idea of lust as a sin drew me toward the deadly sins themselves. And so, the series was born.

I am working to make each book memorable. My favorite kinds of books are those with twists, those with shocks, those that echo in the reader’s mind long after the last page has been turned. I love nothing more than to hear readers reach out to me and tell me that they stayed up late thinking on my story, or that the book kept them up reading until all hours. Even as I apologize for being the cause of sleep deprivation, I also smile after having received my favorite compliment. 

And there you have it. The backbone of the Deadly Sins series. If you would like to know more, please contact me or find me at my website, , follow me on my Facebook page or in my reader group and on twitter . I love to hear from readers so please contact me!

This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours for Rachael Tamayo. There will be 1 winner of one (1) Gift Card. The giveaway begins on July 11, 2020, and runs through August 16, 2020. Void where prohibited.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Rachael Ramayo

International Amazon bestselling author Rachael Tamayo is a former 911 emergency operator and police dispatcher. After twelve years in those dark depths, she’s gained a unique insight into mental illness, human behavior, and the general darkness of humanity that she likes to weave into her books. A formerly exclusive romance author tried her hand at thrillers in her award-winning novel, “Crazy Love,” and loved it so much that she decided not to turn back. Born and raised in Texas, Rachael lives in the Houston area with her husband of almost fifteen years, and their two young children.

*Contact via links with synopsis.

Click here to view the Carnal Knowledge by Rachael Tamayo Participants